10 reasons why I run a mile every day

The secret of your future is hidden in your daily routine” Mike Murdock 

There are many reasons why I have decided to run a mile daily. Here are ten

  1. A mile run is easy to fit into the day. It takes me around ten minutes to run the mile and this is very achievable on a daily basis.
  2. It is a short enough distance to avoid injury.
  3. Over a year I run 365 miles which is the same as 14 marathons.
  4. It burns about 60,000 calories a year and probably more as the metabolic rate is kept high.
  5. The run can be done anywhere:- from home, from work or on holiday. There can be no excuses to move.
  6. I am able to challenge myself easily within the mile by incorporating a few faster segments.
  7. I don’t need to procrastinate about going for the run as I know it will be over quite quickly. The psychological barrier is easily broken.
  8. I do not need to think when I will be exercising as I know it is everyday.
  9. My metabolic rate is kept high because it is always being given a daily boost.
  10. As I run everyday I tend to have more energy throughout the day and am much more positive about everything else in life.

1 mile run

The image above is from here

Leave a Reply

